EN
Show all the sights of the Vladimir region The Vladimir Region
The Troitsky (Holy Trinity) Convent was founded on the site of the Old High Town, and Prince Konstantin, considered to be the baptist of Murom, put a wooden church in the name of Saints Boris and Gleb in its place in the 12th century. In 1642–1643, Tarasy Tsvetnov, a merchant, initiated the construction of a five-domed stone Holy Trinity Cathedral on the site of the old wooden church.
The gallery houses a private Art collection, "Traveling Frogs from Moscow," which includes 1,500 frog exhibits (women's jewelry, jewelry boxes, Christmas tree toys, figurines, figurines made of ornamental stones, soft toys, etc.). The studio "School of wood painting" has been created at the gallery, specializing in "Tumanovskaya painting".
The Pokrovsky Convent founded in 1364 is known to be the place where during the 16th-17th centuries more than twenty aristocratic women were cloistered, including the spouses of Vasily the Third, Ivan the Terrible and Peter the Great. According to the legend of the Reverend Euthimius of Suzdal, the Pokrovsky nunnery was founded by the Suzdal and Nizhny Novgorod Prince Andrey Konstantinovich in 1363–1364.
The Museum's key historical expositions are The Kovrov Land from Ancient Times to the 19th Century, The Chief Town of Kovrov at the Turn of the 19th and 20th Centuries, and Forever in People's Memory, a military history exposition
The unique estate and park complex built in the last third of the 19th century through the early 20th century by Vladimir Khrapovitsky, a timber merchant and a benefactor. They don't call this masterpiece by Khrapovitsky 'The Russian Versailles amidst the Vladimir forestland' for nothing. Petr Boytsov, one of the most prominent Russian architects, created the estate in the style of French chateaus and Scottish castles.
Read more useful information
Cities
Ожидайте ответа на указанную почту
Ваше мнение очень важно для нас